Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Click to Join or Renew FCA
FCA Executive Board and Committees
Share |


Executive Board, Division Presidents, and Committees


July 2017 - June 2018

Executive Board


Kristie Knight,

FCA President 2017-2018


Dr. Cecilia Guyton,

FCA President Elect 2017-2018


Anne Flenner,

FCA Past President 2017-2018





Luna Medina-Wolf,

2017-2018 FCA Secretary





Dr. Patrick Powell,

2017-2018 FCA Treasurer



FCA Division Presidents

Florida Association for Counselor Education and Supervision (FACES), President, Dr. Carly Paro

Florida Association for Multi-cultural Counseling and Development (FAMCD), President, Letitia Browne-James

Florida Association for Marriage and Family Counseling (FAMFC) - Dr. Shon Smith

Florida Association for Spiritual, Ethical, and Religious Values In Counseling (FASERVIC),President, Saundra Tabet

Florida Career Development Association (FCDA), President, Carolyn Jones

Florida Association for Child and Adolescent Counseling (FACAC), President, Courtney Martensen

Florida Association for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Issues in Counseling (FALGBTIC), Dr. Ami Crowley


Region Representatives


Region 1 - Panhandle, Alyssa Gavulic

Region 2 - Crown, Corrie Gross

Region 3 - East Central, Dr. Ann Shillgford

Region 4 - West Central,  Dr. Elizabeth Krzewski

Region 5 - South, Dr. Chantal Gagnon

 Representative of the Region Reps - TBD


*All vacant representative responsibilities are fulfilled by Region Representatives’ Representative

Committees and Committee Chairs

Awards and Recognition – Karen Pearson

Continuing Education - Shon Smith

Ethics and Professional Practice – Patrick Powell

Finance -Patrick Powell

Publications – Anthea Henderson

Nominations and Elections - Anne Flenner

Professional Development – Steven Mollura

Public Awareness – Leslie Pender

Public Policy and Legislative – Shon Smith

Graduate Student – TBD

Past/President’s – Kate Williams

Continuing Ed & Nominations and Elections & Strategic Planning – Shon Smith 

Membership - Deirdra Sanders-Burnett

Technology - Melinda Leftheris

Stategic Planning - Anne Flenner

Human Rights -Vacant



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal